Join FREE & Save 15% on Bookings

Hear what our guests are saying...

We are so proud of the feedback we receive from our guests and strive to take all feedback on board, good and bad, so that we can continue to improve, grow and develop in the right way to keep providing moments of magic for our guests in our hotels. Don’t just take our word for it, read on to find out reviews from our guests through TripAdvisor…

Our Reviews

  • The Resident Soho

    Amazing place to stay

     

    This is an AMAZING place to stay. You could not ask for a better location. Easy to walk to everywhere from the hotel. The staff is wonderful and helpful. Can’t rave enough about it. Staying was really a highlight of the trip.

     

    Ernie N

    Review from May 30, 2022

    reviewer
    Amazing place to stay The Resident Soho
  • The Resident Kensington

     Another great visit

     

    Second time staying at The Resident and delighted to enjoy the same high class accommodation, cleanliness and service we received last time we visited. Great to have shops, restaurants and a tube station nearby to make the best of our trip to London. We are pensioners and enjoyed walking to the nearby museums, Hyde Park and theatres during our visit, however public transport is close by for those with mobility issues. Will definitely be our No 1 choice of accommodation next time we are in London.

     

    queenb50

    Review from Jun 17, 2022

    reviewer
    Another great visit The Resident Kensington
  • The Resident Kensington

    Beautiful building and room in a great, quiet location.

     

    We stayed at the resident when visiting the Chelsea flower show in May. Good location close to two tube stations. Nice restaurants nearby. Beautiful room and a great nights sleep. Would highly recommend.

     

    Danilouelle

    Review from Jun 2, 2022

    reviewer
    Beautiful building and room in a great, quiet location The Resident Kensington
  • The Resident Kensington

    Charming hotel, centrally located

     

    Really enjoy our stays at the Resident Kensington. It’s a lovely hotel, warm and friendly, and very well located. The staff is very professional and helpful. The rooms are nice and comfortable, not high-end fashionable, but they have everything you would expect – decent bathroom, very comfy beds, lots of towels, pillows etc, good lighting, electrical outlets and toiletries. The location is perfect for restaurants, shops, theatres and attractions all within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again!

     

    aamchin

    Review from May 30, 2022

    reviewer
    Charming hotel, centrally located The Resident Kensington
  • The Resident Soho

    Excellent boutique hotel

     

    This hotel is brilliantly situated – just off Soho Square – in the newly revived Soho area of London. Forget about the old days of sleaze and dodgy clubs. Soho is now chic and full of smart shops, restaurants and pubs. The hotel rooms are small but very well designed, with comfortable beds, good makeup mirrors, full length mirrors, excellent top of the range hair dryers and decent sized safes – these are all aspects that so many hotels get wrong. The rooms also have a little kitchen tucked away in a cupboard – very practical and useful. Best of all, the staff are smiling, welcoming and efficient. Highly recommended.

     

    Daphne F

    Review from Jun 17, 2022

    reviewer
    Excellent boutique hotel The Resident Soho
  • The Resident Soho

    Excellent hotel in a top location

     

    Fantastic family stay. Sight seeing london trip with the kids. Location was perfect. Hotel reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Special shout out to Pablo who was first class. Very helpful and really made efforts to help us. Will definitely stay here again.

     

    prav242022

    Review from Jun 6, 2022

    reviewer
    Excellent hotel in a top location The Resident Soho
  • The Resident Liverpool

    Excellent well located hotel in City Centre

     

    This was perfect for our City break in Liverpool and well located close to Liverpool One the shopping centre all pedestrianised and on 3 levels all outside. The hotel is clean. I had a small double which was perfect for one person but would not recommed for a couple as the bed is against the wall. We had some concerns as hotel is clearly close to nightlife but we were there from a Monday – Wednesday and I could not hear anything from my room. The hotel also generously offers free drinks and snacks at 5.30pm every day and this was very welcome on our return from sight seeing and before we went out to dinner.

     

    Samantha H

    Review from Jun 5, 2022

    reviewer
    Excellent well located hotel in City Centre The Resident Liverpool
  • The Resident Victoria

    Great location, easy access to transportation. The staff at this hotel are amazing!

     

    We booked this hotel because of the central location and easy access to transportation to all the things we wanted to do while in London. It did not disappoint. The staff are extremely welcoming and took care of all our needs. Bed was comfy and the daily cleaning staff were awesome as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

     

    Mrstluvs2teach

    Review from Jun 20, 2022

    reviewer
    Great location, easy access to transportation. The Resident Victoria
  • The Resident Covent Garden

    Great location, friendly service, spacious room

     

    Well located for sightseeing, shopping, bars and restaurants. Easy access from Embankment, Covent Garden and even Tottenham Court Road for the Elizabeth line. Really friendly and helpful staff. A cheery welcome each time you return. Spacious rooms for a central London hotel. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Would recommend to anyone.

     

    brettapearce

    Review from Jun 2, 2022

     

    reviewer
    Great location, friendly service, spacious room The Resident Covent Garden
  • The Resident Covent Garden

    Home away from home in a great location

     

    The staff at the Resident were notably friendly and welcoming. The room was beautiful and we were upgraded to a King room free on arrival. The bed was super comfortable and everything was arranged in the most convenient and thoughtful manner possible – from lots of power outlets, to a small kitchen behind doors with filtered water, cutlery etc. Super close to the West End theatres and restaurants, as well as the Thames. Five min walk to the Tube. The room was quiet despite its very central London location. We will return!

     

    Dream60688544481

    Review from Jun 15, 2022

     

    reviewer
    Home away from home in a great location The Resident Covent Garden
  • The Resident Liverpool

    Liverpool mini break

     

    We booked a deluxe suite for the four of us and were very pleased on seeing the room. Double bed and two singles but still lots of room to move around. Loved the mini kitchen idea made breakfasts easy. Bathroom was huge. Seel street is an ideal spot to say close to Liverpool one and the docklands area and the Cathedrals in the other direction. The staff were very helpful and always cheery to greet you. Sadly we had to cut short our visit by one day due to a problem at home but would book again instantly. Well done all.

     

    tazmk

    Review from Jun 10, 2022

    reviewer
    Liverpool mini break The Resident Liverpool
  • The Resident Liverpool

    Outstanding hotel ☆☆☆☆☆

     

    What a fabulous place to stay i had read really good reviews about this hotel and believe you me they were correct.the hotel was spotless in everyway and they made you feel so welcome i would certainly stay here again without doubt and also very reasonably price.

     

    salthouse08

    Review from Jun 14, 2022

    reviewer
    Outstanding hotel ☆☆☆☆☆ The Resident Liverpool
  • The Resident Covent Garden

    Perfect accommodation in a great location

     

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have an allergy to feathers and our pillows were changed immediately the housekeeping team kept the room spotlessly clean every day
    The location is perfect for restaurants, shops, theatres and attractions all within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again!

     

    janetmF9

    Review from May 25, 2022

    reviewer
    Perfect accommodation in a great location The Resident Covent Garden
  • The Resident Victoria

    ssshhhh this hidden gem should stay our little secret…

     

    The staff, the location, the price! This hidden gem is exactly that, a gem. We got a king size comfortable bed, with kitchenette (with dinnerware/glassware for 2), and bathroom with shower. The staff was incredible, from bringing up our delivered food to finding a place we can COVID test. We were around the corner from a small supermarket (for water and snacks), the cutest family owned breakfast stop and souvenir shops, not to mentions STEPS from the Palace. It was all just perfect and for sure we will be back to this incredible place that made us feel at home and like family.

     

    Rdpottergirl

    Review from Jun 5, 2022

    reviewer
    ssshhhh this hidden gem should stay our little secret… The Resident Victoria
  • The Resident Victoria

    Wonderful hotel less than a stones throw away from the palace

     

    I was in town for Trooping the Colour and had stayed at the Resident Victoria for a few nights. The staff was very kind, accommodating, and helpful. They helped make the stay a comfortable and pleasant one. The room itself was wonderfully appointed. From the bedding to the lights to the television to the bathroom, there was nothing really to complain about. The size of the room was more than sufficient for me as a solo traveller. There was more than enough space to layout my luggage as well as clothes and other items. I appreciate the in-room kitchenette that comes with a microwave, electric kettle, refrigerator, and assortment of complimentary teas and coffees. The hotel is a mere minutes walk away from Buckingham Palace, Victoria Station, Westminster Abbey/Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square, Whitehall, Piccadilly, etc. not to mention the closeness and convenience of a few tube stations (St. James’s Park) and bus stops. I am extremely grateful of the location as it had made it easy for me to be early enough to snag a great spot on the Mall for Trooping the Colour. I would stay at the Resident Victoria again!

     

    ChriLore

    Review from Jun 10, 2022

    reviewer
    Wonderful hotel less than a stones throw away from the palace The Resident Victoria
  • reviewer
    Amazing place to stay The Resident Soho
  • reviewer
    Another great visit The Resident Kensington
  • reviewer
    Beautiful building and room in a great, quiet location The Resident Kensington
  • reviewer
    Charming hotel, centrally located The Resident Kensington
  • reviewer
    Excellent boutique hotel The Resident Soho
  • reviewer
    Excellent hotel in a top location The Resident Soho
  • reviewer
    Excellent well located hotel in City Centre The Resident Liverpool
  • reviewer
    Great location, easy access to transportation. The Resident Victoria
  • reviewer
    Great location, friendly service, spacious room The Resident Covent Garden
  • reviewer
    Home away from home in a great location The Resident Covent Garden
  • reviewer
    Liverpool mini break The Resident Liverpool
  • reviewer
    Outstanding hotel ☆☆☆☆☆ The Resident Liverpool
  • reviewer
    Perfect accommodation in a great location The Resident Covent Garden
  • reviewer
    ssshhhh this hidden gem should stay our little secret… The Resident Victoria
  • reviewer
    Wonderful hotel less than a stones throw away from the palace The Resident Victoria
Follow us

Social Media